Your Global Ministries Update: February 4, 2011

Prayer & Mission Moment for Sunday, February 6: South Africa -- Kristine Tisinger

Videos on South Africa:
Kristine Tisinger - TEEC
Dawn & Jon Barnes - UCCSA

Carla Giger Makalima - Bridgman CentreEmily Christmas - TEEC
Susan Valiquette - Inanda Seminary

Has your congregation filled out the Global Mission Church covenant?
http://globalministries.org/about-us/be-a-global-mission-church.html

Summer Internships for Disciples Seminarians:
http://globalministries.org/news/us/dom-summer-internships.html

Register for Ecumenical Advocacy Days: March 25-28, 2011
http://advocacydays.org/

EGYPT
Join in a call to prayer for Egypt from the Fellowship of Middle East Evangelical Churches: http://globalministries.org/news/mee/a-call-to-prayer-for-egypt.html

ISRAEL/PALESTINE
Follow the blog of the In the Footsteps of Jesus alternative tour participants: http://globalministries.org/news/pilgrims/footsteps-of-jesus-tour.html

INDIA
Sharon Watkins and Geoffrey Black travel to India to visit partners: http://globalministries.org/news/sasia/disciples-and-ucc-leaders-to.html

PERU
Good News from Peru about Lori Berenson: http://globalministries.org/news/lac/good-news-lori.html

GHANA/KENYA/BOTSWANA/SOUTH AFRICA
Sandra Gourdet and Phyllis Hallman visit International Sisters and Partners in Africa: http://globalministries.org/news/africa/disciples-sister-to-sister.html

TURKEY
GM Missionary, Alison Stendahl, shares a reflection on peace: http://globalministries.org/mee/missionaries/blessed-be-the-peacemaker.html

Special Giving Opportunities: http://globalministries.org/get-involved/special-giving-opportunities/

Monthly Mission Bulletin Story:                                          
- February 2011:  text only or pdf or español

Upcoming Ministries and Mission Interpreters (MMI) Training Events:

- March 12, 2011: MMI training at First Christian Church, Fort Smith, Arkansas: http://globalministries.org/calendar/mmi-training-fort-smith.html
- May 7, 2011: Arizona Global Mission Summit: Save the date and more info will be coming!
- May 21, 2011: Oregon Region Global Mission Event: Save the date and more info will be coming!

Find a Missionary Visit in your State:

KS: March 11-14, 2011 Ryan Beck Turner (India) Contact: Steve Martin smartin@kansasdisciples.org
PA: March 19-20, 2011 Ryan Beck Turner (India) Contact: Suzanne Spaulding faith2suz@yahoo.com
OH: April 3, 2011 Ryan Beck Turner (India) Contact: Joanne Hatchel
MD: May 23 – June 30, 2011 Michael Joseph (Colombia) Contact: Arnetta Jones administrator@cacucc.org
AL: August 5 -15, 2011 Elena Huegel (Chile) Contact: John Mobley mjpmobley2@aol.com
OH: August 17-21 & September 9-25, 2011 Elena Huegel (Chile) Contact: Bill Edwards bedwards@ccinoh.org
CT: August 14-September 30, 2011 Michael Joseph (Colombia) Contact: Cecile Gilson CecileG@ctucc.org
IN-KY: October 1-9 and 15-31 Elena Huegel (Chile) Contact: John Krueger j.krueger@ikcucc.org

If you would like to receive directly to your inbox these weekly Global Ministries updates, please send your name, e-mail address, physical address, phone number, and home church to: bshebeck@dom.disciples.org