Webinar: Register for Shoulder to Shoulder's session on anti-Muslim bigotry

PLEASE JOIN US for a webinar with ReThink Media:
BEST MESSAGING PRACTICES FOR FAITH LEADERS PUSHING BACK AGAINST ANTI-MUSLIM BIGOTRY

October 31, 2016, 1 pm ET/10 am PT

Shoulder to Shoulder has partnered with ReThink Media to put together a webinar specifically designed for faith leaders and activists on messaging and best practices for pushing back against anti-Muslim bigotry. Drawing upon the findings of ReThink Media's recent in-depth round of message testing and polling analysis regarding Muslims and Islam, this webinar is aimed at helping faith advocates who are countering anti-Muslim bigotry to think through the most effective ways of framing their language and approach when talking about this issue.

This webinar will be held on Monday, October 31, from 1-2:30 pm ET (10-11:30 am PT). Please RSVP here by Thursday, October 27.*

The presentation will include:

  • The research and data from three phases of quantitative and qualitative research
  • Tips from ASO Communication on words and thematic elements that resonate with people across the political spectrum
  • ReThink's Media's messaging guidance and strategies to implement these findings in our day-to-day work
  • Open discussion of the research findings and recommendations

We will also be joined by Faith in Public Life, which has conducted its own research touching on anti-Muslim bigotry and effective messaging from faith leaders. They will be sharing some of their findings and be available for discussion as well.

*Please note: we will send you a link and instructions on how to join the webinar after you register.  Click here to register.


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.